Confirmation

Confirmation-2016-

2016 Confirmation Class getting their worship on! Seriously though, our 5 confirmations not only read the Bible, explore their own personal beliefs, but they learn about worship service by conducting one of their own. Jan 2016

OUR CONFIRMATION PROGRAM

Our Confirmation program is mainly for 8th graders, although 9th and 10th graders who want to participate will certainly be welcomed.

Since our newly designed program was so successful, we will continue it this year.  It provides an opportunity for personal growth, faith formation and yet another opportunity for the youth to connect with peers.

If you’d like to participate or have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact Pastor Jim at  jim@jimlatimer.org

North Madison Confirmation Schedule 2016-17

Columbus Day – 10/10/16 (M)
Thanksgiving – 11/24/16 (Th)
MLK – 1/16/17 (M)
DHHS Feb Break – 2/20-21 (M-T)
DHHS April Break – 4/10-14 (M-F)
Memorial Day – 5/29 (M)
Pentecost – June 4, 2017
Silver Lake Confirmation Retreats dates: Jan. 20-22, Feb. 3-5, Mar. 10-12

Date Activity
Sunday, September 18, 2016 Pot Luck Dinner & Planning Meeting for students and parents in Fellowship Hall
Wednesday, September 21 Commitment due from Parents & Confirmands
Sunday, September 25, 4:00-6:00 p.m. LARGE GROUP MEETING #1 (The Bible) NMCC
Sunday, October 16, 4:00-6:00 p.m. Small group meeting #1 (God) Host homes
Sunday, October 30, 4:00-6:00 p.m. LARGE GROUP MEETING #2 (Jesus) NMCC
Sunday, November 13, 4:00-6:00 p.m. Small group meeting #2 (Holy Spirit) Host homes
Sunday, December 11, 4:00-6:00 p.m. LARGE GROUP MEETING #3 (Worship) NMCC
Sunday, January 8, 2017, 4:00-6:00 p.m. LARGE GROUP MEETING #4 (Baptism and Communion) Fellowship Hall
January 20-22, 2016 Confirmation Retreat – Silver Lake Conference Center, Sharon, CT
Sunday, February 5, 4:00-6:00 p.m. Small group meeting #3 (Prayer)
Feb/March (Sat)

Organized by adult Mentors

(Soup Kitchen) (Columbus House)

 

Sunday, March 5, 4:00-6:00 p.m. Small group meeting #4 (Ministry) Host homes
Sunday, March 19, 4:00-6:00 p.m.

 

LARGE GROUP MEETING # 5 (Christianity and Other Religions) NMCC
Sunday, April 23, 4:00-6:00 p.m. Combine Small group meeting #5 (The Life of the Church) & LARGE GROUP MEETING #6 (Christian Living)
Sunday, May 14, 4:00-6:00 p.m. Small group meeting #6 (The Faith Journey Continues) Host homes
Saturday, June 3 (Sat), 6:00-7:30 p.m. Confirmation Rehearsal  & Potluck– Fellowship Hall
Sunday, June 4 (Pentecost) – Confirmands gather at 9:15 a.m., Worship at 10:00 Confirmation Sunday in sanctuary followed by reception in Fellowship Hall